Resignation Letter

Friends, Family, Complete Strangers on the Street
World Wide Web, Milky Way, 54321
 
January 10, 2013
Heidi HO
Consummate Expert
101 Rescue
Eyeknow Street, Brain Central, 99999

Dear Future Co-dependants,

I regret to inform you that I am closing my practice, effective in two weeks on January 24, 2013. I have been diagnosed with Fixing Obsession of Others and Inappropriate Recovery Transference. My condition will require extended treatment and therapeutic recovery work. Grueling, and intense, but highly effective. Prognosis is good, as I have the requisite ardor for change. I am larger than this. I am not my issues. (It’s on the bathroom mirror)

Further, I have been informed that my ability to perform the duties of my present position at any future time is inadvisable. Regrettably,  I will be closing my practice and liquidating all my *tools on Ebay. GoodLife will remain functional and posts will continue. GoodLife Groups will not be disbanded but, in fact, are encouraged to rally!

If there is anything I can do to help during the transition, I will be available to offer referrals only. At this time, I am recommending InTheRooms for fellowship and video meetings. I will be praying for those in my department and my circle for their continued happiness and well-being. Established contacts may expect my sincere love and encouragement as they seek their own solutions without my interference.

FOO and IRT are not terminal, even at my senior age. When asked if my glass is half full or half empty, I have quoted, “The glass will be broken anyway. All I have is today.” (I’m not sure who said that and I can admit it).

Though I’m still adjusting to this news,  I’m sure many of you had seen my symptoms and hesitated to diagnose, knowing that my discovery of this for myself would greatly increase my chances of recovery. For that I will thank you (eventually).

Correspondence and inquiries will be forwarded to the address below.

Sincerely,

Attn: Acceptance Place
Recovery Avenue
Al-Anon Reality Realm, USA, 00101

Sale Items:

  • Platitudes Thesaurus (new)
  • Confidence Now: 7 Days to the Authoritative Voice Book/Audiobook CD (fair condition)
  • Red Magic Marker for Their Life tool kit (unfair condition)
  • Better Than the King’s Men: Improved Humpty Dumpty Repair Audio (used condition)
  • Give Me 5: They Will Not be Broken (average condition)
  • Giving Them Goals Now (well-loved)
  • 24 HR Service cell phone and dual battery pack by Isung (lifetime guarantee)
  • FREE! Not Without My Help essentials snake oil and duster kit (bonus with any purchase)
